Sheboygan Public Education Foundation
Cart 0

About The Foundation.

Our Mission

The Sheboygan Public Education Foundation, Inc. ( a 501 (c) 3 organization) will raise contributions to enhance our students’ educational opportunities by supporting high quality facilities and programs.

The Foundation will accomplish this mission by working cohesively with the community, to develop and amplify a revenue source that will enhance the amenities that are currently available to our children.

The Foundation will provide an opportunity for individuals in the Sheboyan area to give back to their community.

“Private gifts for Sheboygan public education”

About Our Results.

Since our founding we've distributed over $1 million worth of funds to the students, faculty and staff in Sheboygan public schools. Those dollars have covered new technologies like netbooks and SMARTBoards, transformational experiences like field trips and spectacular facility additions + renovations (Yoga Ball seating and piano replacements. We believe we're just getting started! 

About Our Team.


We're a team of passionate public school advocates. Our backgrounds span business, education & non-profits. Together we work hard for the students, teachers and staff that make up the community of Sheboygan. Together we hope help create the highest quality programs and facilities right here in Sheboygan. 


Co-Managing Directors

  • Roxanne Pauls

  • Terry Shircel

Board of Directors

  • Brian Versey

  • Kurt Kober, Vice President

  • Mike Martin

  • David Freitag 

  • Craig Mazza

  • Dan Hein

  • Sheli Moerchen

  • Jerry Jones, President

  • Larry Samet*

  • Seth Harvatine *

  • Wayne Kolzow, Treasurer

  • Jennifer Scapellato

  • Laurie VanVeghel

  • Tina Brunmeier

  • Shannon Kerrigan


Advisory Boards

  • Maeve Quinn

  • Mary Lynne Donohue

  • Abby Kiefer

  • Carol Kolzow

  • Linda Tiboris

  • Jeri Dreikosen

  • Paula French Van Akkeren

  • Bob Gorges

  • Whitney Viglietti

  • Jean Waibel

  • Rev. Julia Hollister

  • Martha Laning

  • Donna Wendlandt

  • Christine Ahrens*

  • Colleen Pyne*

  • Diane Ahrens*

  • Angela Krajnek*

  • Mary Meyers-Wenninger*

  • Geralyn Leannah*

*Teacher Advisory Board Members


Join Us